Songs That Get Me Through The Hard Days

Today I'm sharing with you some of the songs I listen to when I'm having a hard day, and the specific lyric that speaks to me. I've also linked the songs so have a listen!

Never be the same by Crowded House
Listen here!
"But we might still survive
And rise up through the maze
If you could change your life
And never be the same"

Mixed up by Hannah Montana
Listen here!
"To hold me, tell me everything's gonna be okay
'Cause today it feels like I won't make it through the darkness
Don't know how to get outta this"

Life's what you make it by Hannah Montana
Listen here!
"With a new attitude everything can change
Make it how you want it to be
Stay mad, why do that? Give yourself a break
Laugh about it and you'll see"

Nobody wants to by Crowded House
Listen here!
"And we're losing some faith
We used to cry
We used to say why
For all I know
I might not get home
But I found out
If we opened it up, we could work this out"

The devil you know by Split Enz
Listen here!
"Live for the day we throw caution to the wind
All we need is the courage to begin
I might get hurt but never be scared again
At once to feel the pleasure and the pain"

You get what you give by New Radicals
Listen here!
"This world is gonna pull through
Don't give up
You've got a reason to live
Can't forget
We only get what we give"

Shot at the night by The Killers
Listen here!
"Once in a lifetime, the breaking of the roof
To find that our home, has long been out grown
Draw me a life line, 'cause honey I got nothing to lose
Once in a lifetime"

Shine by Vanessa Amorosi
Listen here!
"Grow up and make the best of what you've got
Of what you've got,
Of what you've got
The days are going by and you're sittin' on your arse
And you're wondering why, why, why, yeah"

Feel by Robbie Williams
Listen here!
"I just wanna feel
Real love feel the home that I live in
'Cause I got too much life
Running through my veins
Going to waste
I don't wanna die
But I ain't keen on living either"

Dreams by Van Halen
Listen here!
"Standing on broken dreams
Never losin' sight, ah
Spread your wings
We'll get higher and higher
Straight up we'll climb
We'll get higher and higher
Leave it all behind"

Better by The Screaming Jets
Listen here!
"Now you can see the reason why not everyone's the same
And you don't have to please them, or try hard to save your name"

On a mission by Gabriella Cilmi
Listen here!
"I'm gonna lay it on the line
I won't give up without a fight
'Cause I can see the finish line
Won't stop till I make you mine
To read the writing on the wall
I'm ready here and standing tall
So people think they know it all
So I guess I'll have to show them all"

The climb by Miley Cyrus
Listen here!
"The struggles I'm facing
The chances I'm taking
Sometimes might knock me down
But no, I'm not breaking
I may not know it
But these are the moments that
I'm gonna remember most, yeah
Just gotta keep going"

love that lets go by Hannah Montana
Listen here!
"It's time to move on and even though I'm not ready
I've got to be strong and trust where you're heading
Even though it's not easy
Right now the right kind of love
Is a love that lets go, go"

Scream by Michael Jackson & Janet Jackson
Listen here!
"Tired of injustice
Tired of the schemes
Your lies are disgusting
What does it mean
Kicking me down
I gotta get up
As jacked as it sounds
The whole system sucks"

This is who I am by Vanessa Amorosi
Listen here!
"but then I learnt, after being burnt
to get back up and push straight on
stop the tears people move on, on"

Love this life by Crowded House
Listen here!
"Pedal my faith
The wheels are still turning round, turn round
And maybe the day will come
When you'll never have to feel no pain
After all my complaining
Gonna love this life"

Don't stop now by Crowded House
Listen here!
"Sometimes you have to turn the wrong way round
Sometimes you get too close to nowhere now"

That's freedom by John Farnham
Listen here!
"It's a song of the heart
A race in the wind
A light in the dark
That's freedom"

Don't let the sun go down on me by Elton John
Listen here!
"Don't let the sun go down on me
Although I searched myself, it's always someone else I see
I'd just allow a fragment of your life to wander free
But losing everything is like the sun going down on me"

As the days go by Daryl Braithwaite
Listen here!
"Sure as the wind keeps on changing direction
I've come to understand, there's no such a thing as perfection
And what went on before
Doesn't matter anymore"

Lift by Shannon Noll
Listen here!
"'Cause I know how hard it can get
But you gotta lift
You gotta lift
And sometimes that's how it is
But I know you're stronger
Stronger than this
You gotta lift
You gotta lift"

These are the songs I felt were the most important to include, let me know your thoughts and songs that get you through your hard days.

Leave a Reply

